mailing list

spacer Home About Current In Development Past Press Contact Twitter









Hedwig and the Angry Inch

Press Video  

Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

Hedwig and the Angry Inch will launch a national tour in October 2016.

John Cameron Mitchell and Stephen Trask’s Hedwig and the Angry Inch won the 2014 Tony Award for Best Revival of a Musical!  As the wickedly funny “internationally ignored song stylist,” Hedwig raucously took the audience on a journey both heartbreaking and inspiring.

Hedwig and the Angry Inch was included in multiple "Best of 2014 Theater" lists, including Entertainment Weekly, The Associated Press, The Chicago Tribune, and The Advocate.

Who’s Who in the Cast: Tony Award-winner Neil Patrick Harris as Hedwig, Tony Award-winner Lena Hall as Yitzhak, and "The Angry Inch," a rocking little band rivaling any act you’ll see headlining Madison Square Garden. 

Notable replacements included Andrew RannellsMichael C. Hall, John Cameron MitchellDarren Criss, and Taye Diggs as Hedwig;  Rebecca Naomi Jones as Yitzhak.

Score: Stephen Trask
Book: John Cameron Mitchell
Director: Michael Mayer
Theater: The Belasco Theatre
Opening Date: April 22, 2014

SMP’s Favorite Moments: Singing along to “Wig in a Box;” watching Hedwig strut her stuff and lick audience members’ eyeglasses; the awesome projections during “Origin of Love.”


4 Tony Awards
Best Revival of a Musical, Best Actor (Neil Patrick Harris), Best Featured Actress (Lena Hall), Best Lighting Design

2 Drama Desk Awards
Best Revival of a Musical, Best Actor (Neil Patrick Harris)

Get the Music: Neil Patrick Harris only filled Hedwig’s heels for a limited time, but you can rock out to his Hedwig whenever you’d like when you download the Hedwig and the Angry Inch Original Broadway Cast Recording.

Official Site | Facebook | Twitter | YouTube | Instagram


Terms and Conditions | Privacy Policy