"ANNIE delivers a tingle that starts at the spine and winds its way toward the tear ducts. Infused with zip and charm, this ANNIE tells you that any city or nation keeping faith with the future will rise again, come hell or high water."

"Fabulous and smartly cast from top to bottom. Anthony Warlow sings with bewitching finesse - he is destined for Broadway stardom. ANNIE IS DELIGHTFUL!"

"Recharges Broadway like a copper-topped battery of hope."

"James Lapine's handsome yet lovable vision finds the emotional core without losing the magic. Fear not: When the mean Miss Hannigan swoops down on the girls in the city orphanage to infamously ask, 'Did I hear happiness in here?' The answer is still yes, definitely yes!"

"The gleamingly confident Lilla Crawford, who is possessed of both a gold glow and a voice of brass, is pretty close to perfect as Annie."

Annie Art Cropped

The sun shone during Annie’s esteemed run at the Palace Theatre. The eternally optimistic orphan made a glorious comeback in a world-class, Tony-nominated revival. The original production, which opened April 21, 1977 at the Alvin Theater, was based on the beloved newspaper comic strip “Little Orphan Annie,” and won 7 Tony Awards® including Best Musical. In honor of Annie’s faithful pup Sandy, the revival’s landmark partnership with Pedigree raised more than $1 million to help pets in need.

Theatre: The Palace Theatre
Opening Date: November 8, 2012

SMP’S Favorite Moment

The littlest orphan, Molly, sleeping in the drawer; the ensemble; the chills we all felt in the audience after Hurricane Sandy when Annie sang “Tomorrow…”

Get The Music

Re-live the magic of Annie’s recent revival when you download the new Broadway Cast Recording. The album also includes special bonus tracks of Jane Lynch as Miss Hannigan


Lilla Crawford


Katie Finneran

Miss Hannigan (original)

Anthony Warlow

Oliver Warbucks (original)

Jane Lynch

Miss Hannigan (notable replacement)

Faith Prince

Miss Hannigan (notable replacement)

Ron Raines

Oliver Warbucks (notable replacement)




Charles Strouse


Martin Charnin


Thomas Meehan


James Lapine